## **Upstate New York Chapter of the Appraisal Institute**

## G. Richard Kelley Memorial Award Nomination Form (Formerly known as the Presidents' Award)

Several years ago, our Chapter Board of Directors changed the former President's Award to the "G. Richard Kelley Memorial Award" in Dick Kelley's honor. Recently, with the merging of the Upstate and Western New York Chapters, we have updated the process to include the past presidents of both chapters as members of the award selection committee.

The award has historically been presented, upon discretion of the awards committee, to a designated member, associate member, affiliate, or others associated with our chapter who has made a significant contribution to the chapter, the appraisal profession, or their local community.

The award committee comprises the three immediate past chapter presidents who vote on the award winner, now including past presidents from both chapters, and a committee chair who does not vote.

The committee is currently accepting nominations. Please submit your nomination for consideration by the committee, **no later than September 20** to:

John Mako, MAI, SRA
Cushman & Wakefield, Inc.
The Hogan Block Suite 201
247 W. Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
E-mail: john.mako@cushwake.com

I nominate	for the Upstate NY
Chapter of the Appraisal Institute 2024 "G. Richard Kelley Memorial Award," because	
Submitted by:(Signature is optional)	
Past Award Winners	
2008: James L. Murrett, MAI	
2009: G. Richard Kelley, MAI	
2010: Kevin Bruckner, MAI	
2011: Anthony A. Girasole, MAI, SRA	
2012: William S. Hafner, MAI, SRA	
2013: Not awarded	
2014: Donald A. Fisher, MAI	
2015: John R. Mako, MAI, SRA	
2016: Paul V. Wicker, Jr., MAI, SRA	
2017: Nathan T. Gabbert, SRA	
2018: Not awarded	
2019: Christopher L. Harland, MAI	
2020: Not awarded	
2021: Not awarded	
2022: Roger Pigeon, MAI, AI-GRS	
2023: John E. Ferraro, MAI	